Seven TCHS Students Recognized as 2021 Georgia Scholars

On April 29th, the Georgia Department of Education announced the names of 323 students that have been selected as the 2021 Georgia Scholars. Tift County High School is honored that seven members of this year's graduating class have been selected to receive this honor. Georgia Scholar one of the highest accolades a high school student can achieve in the state of Georgia.
In order to become a Georgia Scholar students must meet the following qualifications:  
  • 3.75 high school GPA or higher.
  • Involvement in 3 separate interscholastic activities.
  • 2 positions of leadership within school-sponsored activities or CTSO's (HOSA, FFA, FBLA, Student Council, etc)
  • 2 (appointed) positions of leadership in two different organizations outside of school or school sponsored activities.
The 2021 Georgia Scholars are recognized by State Superintendent, Richard Woods, and receive a special seal on their HS diplomas.
The 2021 Georgia Scholars from TCHS are: Seth Jones, Dana Wells, Jerealya Cogdell, Kathryn Rowe, Emily Rowland, Mary Mauldin Collins, and Karoline Ponder. 
Congratulations to each of you on this outstanding accomplishment!